You’ve created a revision and edited it to your heart’s content.
Now it’s time to publish!
Revisions can be published just like normal posts.
In the editor, you can click the Publish button or schedule the post by selecting a publication date and clicking the Schedule button.
These same options work with the Classic Editor as well.
When a revision is published, its content overrides the original post, and the revision is then moved to Trash.
When you schedule a revision, it shows up in the calendar like a regular post, but with an added “Revision” label.
This makes it easy for you to visualize the balance between your new content and republished content.