When creating revisions, it helps to know exactly how they work.
Technically speaking, revisions are never published.
When a revision is about to be published, Strive takes its content and copies it to the original post. Then, the revision is moved to Trash instead of being published.
If you scheduled a revision, this means the date is copied to the original post, which bumps it to the front of your blog.
What content is copied?
Revisions copy all content except for the permalink and post ID.
When you create a revision, you will see the same post title and content as the parent post. You will also see the same plugin data, such as the keyword and SEO title added by a plugin like Yoast SEO or RankMath. Any changes made to the title, content, and plugin data will override the original post when the revision is published.
The permalink is not copied and is also hidden from the editor to prevent confusion, and the ID of the original post remains unchanged.